Wedding Party

Bride: Jackelyn Garcia Torres
Groom: Ricardo Haragutchi

Matron of Honor: Rachel Debevobe
Best Man: Sean Debevobe

Wedding Officiant: Susan Darnell

Violinst: Marlie Winslow

Photographer: Casey Townsend
Videographer: Mr. Townsend

Online Broadcast: MultiMediaMoments
Web Design: MultiMediaMoments

Wedding Information

We know how difficult it is for all relatives and friends from around the world to be physically present in our wedding ceremony so we decided to make it a virtual wedding. As so, we have planned the following:

1) The Wedding Ceremony will be broadcasted live over the Internet. The video feed will be available in the Multimedia session of this homepage. A password will be required to see the video feed so, if you are planning to attend, please, request your password through the Contact Us tab on this homepage or through our social networking sites.
2) To receive up to the minute updates about the wedding, subscribe as a follower to our Twitter.
3) The Wedding Video will be posted on YouTube on the following week. Links to the video will be posted on the Multimedia session of this homepage, and on our social networking sites: Facebook, Orkut and Friendster.
4) The Wedding Photos will be posted on the Multimedia session of this homepage, and on our social networking sites: Facebook, Orkut and Friendster.
5) There is no Wedding Reception planned so, please, let us know if you are coming so we can help you make local arrangements.
6) Being a virtual wedding, we would like to ask you to give us only virtual gifts in the form of electronic messages. Messages to us can be sent from the Contact Us tab on this homepage or to our social networking sites: Facebook, Orkut and Friendster.

Just in case you need, here is a printable version of the wedding invitation (PDF format - 4.2MB):

Wedding Invitation - Printable Version

Thank you very much! We are really happy to be able to share this exciting moment with you!

Wedding Location

For those coming, here are the directions (click on the images to enlarge):

Take I-40 East all the way until Wilmington when the highway ends. Just continue straight ahead into Route 132 which turns into Route 421. You will see signs of Forth Fisher on your way South.

The black arrows on the map above shows the ceremony location (North Overlook Gazebo), the best locations for parking and the restooms. Note: there is a South Overlook Gazebo but is it not that one.

When you approach Fort Fisher, NC, you will see the following street views (click on the images to enlarge):

On both photos below, to your right, you can see the first parking lot and the welcome center building:

The left photo below shows the visitor center. The restooms are outside. If you go a little further you will see the entrance to the second parking lot at your left shown on the right photo:

The next photos below show the North Overlook Gazebo where we are going to get married:

The photos below show the beach where we are going to get married (the last one shows the South Overlook Gazebo - the ceremony is not on that one):

The following photos show some more sights at Fort Fisher:

Wedding Time

Seattle: October 24, 2009 at 12:00PM
Raleigh: October 24, 2009 at 3:00PM
Caracas: October 24, 2009 at 2:30PM
Sao Paulo: October 24, 2009 at 5:00PM
London: October 24, 2009 at 8:00PM
Madrid: October 24, 2009 at 9:00PM
Bangkok: October 25, 2009 at 2:00AM
Manila: October 25, 2009 at 3:00AM
Tokyo: October 25, 2009 at 4:00AM
Sydney: October 25, 2009 at 6:00AM

mouseover